Automatically expire access to courses a fixed time after they have been allocated to a Learner

How it works

  • Whenever any learner is allocated any course, an expiry date is applied (zero means never expires)
  • Expired courses are still visble in reports but can no longer be accessed by learners
  • Expiry dates will only show on the Learner Homepage if this feature is turned on
  • Changes to this setting only affect allocations of courses made after the change is saved

Turning on course access expiry

  1. Click Settings
  2. In the Course Defaults tile, under Course access expiry, enter the duration in days
  3. Click Save Configuration
    Note: This change will not affect courses allocated prior to now